Staff Directory

April Abel Middle School Associate  april.abel@carlislecsd.org
Zenda Adams Accounts Payable, Secretary zenda.adams@carlislecsd.org
Heather Allen  Elementary Associate heather.allen@carlislecsd.org
Tom Allen High School Art Teacher & 7th Grade Boys Basketball Coach tom.allen@carlislecsd.org
Cory Allison Elementary Assistant Principal  cory.allison@carlislecsd.org
Barbara Amfahr 3rd Grade Teacher barbara.amfahr@carlislecsd.org
Bryce Amos Superintendent bryce.amos@carlislecsd.org
Denise Anderson Elementary Art Teacher denise.anderson@carlislecsd.org
Eric Anderson High School Science Teacher eric.anderson@carlislecsd.org
Micaela Anderson 3rd Grade Teacher micaela.anderson@carlislecsd.org
Kelly Ashworth Middle School Special Education Teacher kelly.ashworth@carlislecsd.org
Ashley Bailey  3rd Grade Teacher ashley.knight@carlislecsd.org
Dana Baker High School Math dana.baker@carlislecsd.org
Ben Barry Middle School Counselor ben.barry@carlislecsd.org
Julia Batten Full Time Sub julia.batten@carlislecsd.org
Brandy Baxter 5th Grade Teacher brandy.baxter@carlislecsd.org
Joshua Baxter High School Academic Success Center Teacher joshua.baxter@carlislecsd.org
Matt Berryhill Elementary School Strategist matthew.berryhill@carlislecsd.org
Elizabeth Beydler Middle School Special Education Teacher elizabeth.beydler@carlislecsd.org
Matthew Blackmore High School Principal matthew.blackmore@carlislecsd.org
Bill Blanchard Custodian bill.blanchard@carlislecsd.org
Candace Bloyer 3rd Grade Teacher candy.bloyer@carlislecsd.org
Vicki Born Activities Assistant vicki.born@carlislecsd.org
Kathi Borron 1st Grade Teacher kathi.borron@carlislecsd.org
Jennifer Bourbonnais 4th Grade Teacher jennifer.bourbonnais@carlislecsd.org
Kolton Boyer  6th Grade Science Teacher kolton.boyer@carlislecsd.org
 Jason Bradshaw  Director of Transportation  jason.bradshaw@carlislecsd.org
Lori Brody  Lunchroom Associate lori.brody@carlislecsd.org
 Emily Brus  Elementary Associate  emily.brus@carlislecsd.org
John Burris 7th Grade language arts/ reading Teacher john.burris@carlislecsd.org
Diana Byers Upper Elementary Title I Teacher diana.byers@carlislecsd.org
Cami Calhoun Building Learning Coordinator (Elementary) cami.calhoun@carlislecsd.org
Rebecca Carlson  Elementary Secretary rebecca.carlson@carlislecsd.org
Laura Catherine Carruthers-Green  High School Spanish laura.carrrgreen@carlislecsd.org
Dan Carver K-5 Computer Science Teacher daniel.carver@carlislecsd.org
 Alicia Clark Payroll Specialist  alicia.clark@carlislecsd.org
Allison Clark 1st Grade Teacher allison.clark@carlislecsd.org
Melissa Collins Middle School Kitchen Manager melissa.collins@carlislecsd.org
Susan Conner Secondary ELP susan.conner@carlislecsd.org
Alicia Cosimo High School Spanish alicia.cosimo@carlislecsd.org
John Crippen 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher john.crippen@carlislecsd.org
Liz Crow 4th Grade Teacher liz.crow@carlislecsd.org
 Nick DeMoss  6th Grade Math  nick.demoss@carlislecsd.org
Kelsey Dewes  Elementary Special Education Teacher  kelsey.dewes@carlislecsd.org
Donovan Dingman Custodian donovan.dingman@carlislecsd.org
Kim Driscoll Middle School Media Associate kim.driscoll@carlislecsd.org
Sarah Dudley 6th Grade Math Teacher sarah.dudley@carlislecsd.org
Stacey Dunn Kindergarten Teacher stacey.dunn@carlislecsd.org
BrieAnn Eginoire High School Science Teacher brieann.eginoire@carlislecsd.org
Brandon Eighmy Director of Human Resources and School Services brandon.eighmy@carlislecsd.org
Jamie Elkin 2nd Grade Teacher  jamie.elkin@carlislecsd.org
John Elkin   Middle School Principal  john.elkin@carlislecsd.org
Rhonda Ermler Middle School Secretary rhonda.ermler@carlislecsd.org
 Jessica Fastenow  5th Grade Teacher  jessica.fastenow@carlislecsd.org
Kim Flagor Upper Elem Guidance Counselor kim.flagor@carlislecsd.org
Jean Flaws Business Manager / Board Secretary jean.flaws@carlislecsd.org
Kacey Flaws High School Business Teacher kacey.flaws@carlislecsd.org
Sarah Flaws 5th Grade Teacher sarah.flaws@carlislecsd.org
Jared Fletcher 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher/Assistant Varsity Football Coach/Head Varsity Boys’ Track Coach jared.fletcher@carlislecsd.org
Jill Folsom Building Learning Coordinator (Hartford) jill.folsom@carlislecsd.org
 Racheal Myers-Foltz  High School Language Arts  racheal.foltz@carlislecsd.org
Georgia Gardner High School Social Studies Teacher georgia.gardner@carlislecsd.org
Anthony Garza Middle School Art Teacher anthony.garza@carlislecsd.org
Michael Geisler Building Learning Coordinator (Secondary) michael.geisler@carlislecsd.org
 Emma George Middle School Spanish Teacher emma.george@carlislecsd.org
Joy Gibson Student Information Specialist joy.gibson@carlislecsd.org
Jocelyn Glass 4th Grade Teacher jocelyn.glass@carlislecsd.org
Alicia Goetz  3rd Grade Teacher alicia.goetz@carlislecsd.org
Jim Gordon  3rd Grade Teacher  jim.gordon@carlislecsd.org
Maggie Graham Elementary Special Education Teacher maggie.graham@carlislecsd.org
Sara Grieme Building Learning Coordinator (Middle School) sara.grieme@carlislecsd.org
 Stephanie Guthrie  High School Counselor  stephanie.guthrie@carlislecsd.org
Aaron Hahn High School Science Teacher aaron.hahn@carlislecsd.org
 Erin Harms  Kindergarten Teacher  erin.harms@carlislecsd.org
Inglish Hartwig Middle School Literacy Teacher / Head Varsity Volleyball Coach inglish.hartwig@carlislecsd.org
Stephanie Hanson Sign Language Interpreter stephanie.hanson@carlislecsd.org
Brittany Hedges 1st Grade Teacher brittany.hedges@carlislecsd.org
Leah Heidemann High School Counselor leah.heidemann@carlislecsd.org
Blake Heitmeier 7th Social Studies / Head Varsity Baseball Coach blake.heitmeier@carlislecsd.org
Matthew Hesse High School Industrial Technology/ Middle School Wrestling Coach matthew.hesse@carlislecsd.org
Jamie Hibbs  Elementary Associate jamie.hibbs@carlislecsd.org
Kristine Hill K-8 Music Instructor kristine.hill@carlislecsd.org
Barb Hillebrand High School Business Teacher barb.hillebrand@carlislecsd.org
Andrea Hoekstra Building Learning Coordinator (Secondary) andrea.hoekstra@carlislecsd.org
Mark Hoekstra High School Physical Education / Football Coach mark.hoekstra@carlislecsd.org
Erin Hoffmann High School Physical Education / Health Teacher erin.hoffmann@carlislecsd.org
 Kayla Holtgrewe  4th Grade Teacher  kayla.holtgrewe@carlislecsd.org
Allison Hoversten 2nd Grade Teacher allison.hoversten@carlislecsd.org
Melissa Howard Elementary Associate melissa.howard@carlislecsd.org
Kim Howland Instrumental Music 6-8, Assistant High School Marching Band Director kim.howland@carlislecsd.org
Coy Hupfeld High School Social Studies Teacher coy.hupfeld@carlislecsd.org
Stephanie Ingle 2nd Grade Teacher stephanie.ingle@carlislecsd.org
Kathy Jennings Elementary Special Education Teacher kathy.jennings@carlislecsd.org
Anna Johnson 4th Grade Teacher anna.johnson@carlislecsd.org
Tammy Johnson Elementary Associate tammy.johnson@carlislecsd.org
Rick Johnston 8th Grade Math  rick.johnston@carlislecsd.org
Terri Joiner High School Registrar terri.joiner@carlislecsd.org
Kristin Kapusinski Reading Intervention Teacher – Elementary kristin.kapusinski@carlislecsd.org
 Tracie Keller  K-Prep Teacher  tracie.keller@carlislecsd.org
Kassandra Kellis High School Special Education Teacher kassandra.kellis@carlislecsd.org
Amber Kennedy 3rd Grade Teacher amber.kennedy@carlislecsd.org
Ann Kielkopf  8th Grade Science ann.kielkopf@carlislecsd.org
Tonya King Juvenile Liaison Officer tonya.king@carlislecsd.org
Caitlin Kissinger  5th Grade Teacher caitlin.kissinger@carlislecsd.org
Alicia Koerselman 1st Grade Teacher alicia.koerselman@carlislecsd.org
Matt Kompsie Elementary Associate matthew.kompsie@carlislecsd.org
Michael Kosiek  High School Band  michael.kosiek@carlislecsd.org
Melinda Kozak Hartford Upper Elementary Associate melinda.kozak@carlislecsd.org
Rose Kreiman High School Associate Rose.Kreiman@carlislecsd.org
Crystal Kruse Elementary Associate crystal.kruse@carlislecsd.org
Julie Kruse Elementary Physical Education Teacher julie.kruse@carlislecsd.org
 Jacey Kuehne  Kindergarten Teacher  jacey.kuehne@carlislecsd.org
Holly Laffoon 6th Grade Literacy holly.laffoon@carlislecsd.org
Ryan Lehms Director of IT ryan.lehms@carlislecsd.org
Susan Lent  ELL Teacher  susan.lent@carlislecsd.org
Dana Lillis Director of Teaching and Learning dana.lillis@carlislecsd.org
 Nathan Liston  7th – 12th Grade Spanish Teacher  nathan.liston@carlislecsd.org
Julia Loomis High School Associate julia.loomis@carlislecsd.org
Karen Martens 6th Grade Literacy karen.martens@carlislecsd.org
Jennifer Mavin Elementary Media Associate jennifer.mavin@carlislecsd.org
Valerie McCaughey Elementary Special Education Teacher valerie.mccaughey@carlislecsd.org
Leann McCormick Hartford Upper Elementary Special Education Teacher leann.mccormick@carlislecsd.org
Charlene McCrory Nutrition Services Supervisor charlene.mccrory@carlislecsd.org
 Sarah McKinney 5th – 8th Grade Instrumental Music Teacher  sarah.mckinney@carlislecsd.org
Mark McSweeney 8th Grade Literacy Teacher mark.mcsweeney@carlislecsd.org
Jason Mehrhoff High School Language Arts jason.mehrhoff@carlislecsd.org
Lauren Mentzer 5th Grade Teacher lauren.mentzer@carlislecsd.org
Amanda Michael  1st Grade Teacher amanda.michael@carlislecsd.org
Brenda Miller Middle School Associate brenda.miller@carlislecsd.org
Chris Miller High School Industrial Technology Teacher chris.miller@carlislecsd.org
Eileen Miller High School and Middle School Vocal Music eileen.miller@carlislecsd.org
Angie Mitchell Elementary Associate angie.mitchell@carlislecsd.org
Marty Mitchell 2nd Grade Teacher marty.mitchell@carlislecsd.org
Alison Mohr Middle School Project Lead The Way Teacher alison.mohr@carlislecsd.org
Don Moore Custodian donald.moore@carlislecsd.org
Cindy Moorman School Nurse cindy.moorman@carlislecsd.org
Pam Moreland Elementary Associate – Nurse’s Office pam.moreland@carlislecsd.org
Kari Murray Building Learning Coordinator (Secondary) kari.murray@carlislecsd.org
Lisa Ness High School Associate lisa.ness@carlislecsd.org
Barb Niemeyer Elementary School Principal barb.niemeyer@carlislecsd.org
Jen Nordhagen Cheerleading jen.nordhagen@carlislecsd.org
Louise Noring Middle School Associate louise.noring@carlislecsd.org
Tim Norton Hartford Upper Elementary Principal tim.norton@carlislecsd.org
 Jenny Olson  Preschool Teacher jennifer.olson@carlislecsd.org
Barb Paddock Middle School Interventionist barb.paddock@carlislecsd.org
Rich Parker Maintenance rich.parker@carlislecsd.org
Alexandra Peace Kindergarten Teacher alexandra.peace@carlislecsd.org
Heather Peacock Elementary Associate heather.peacock@carlislecsd.org
Janet Peiffer Library Associate janet.peiffer@carlislecsd.org
Debbie Peno High School Kitchen Manager debbie.peno@carlislecsd.org
Ron Peno Custodian ron.peno@carlislecsd.org
Adam Pickering Middle School Special Education Teacher adam.pickering@carlislecsd.org
Molly Pickering Middle School Special Education Teacher molly.pickering@carlislecsd.org
Chris Pighetti Middle School Physical Education Teacher chris.pighetti@carlislecsd.org
Seth Poldberg High School Social Studies / Head Varsity Boys Basketball Coach seth.poldberg@carlislecsd.org
Lewey Polito Facilities Supervisor lewis.polito@carlislecsd.org
Jenny Powell High School Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher jenny.powell@carlislecsd.org
Rhonda Ray 4th Grade Teacher rhonda.ray@carlislecsd.org
Julie Reed Middle School Nurse julie.reed@carlislecsd.org
Whitney Reuter 1st Grade Teacher whitney.reuter@carlislecsd.org
Michelle Robinson  Hartford & Middle School  (ELP) michelle.robinson@carlislecsd.org
Leah Rolffs  Building Learning Coordinator (Elementary) leah.rolffs@carlislecsd.org
Sarah Rose High School Social Studies Teacher sarah.rose@carlislecsd.org
Brenda Rothfus Elementary Associate brenda.rothfus@carlislecsd.org
 Michelle Royer  7th Grade Science  michelle.royer@carlislecsd.org
Nicole Ruppert Hartford Upper Elementary Associate nicole.ruppert@carlislecsd.org
Daphne Sayers Debate Advisor daphne.sayers@carlislecsd.org
 Darin Schreck  Activities Director  darin.schreck@carlislecsd.org
Katie Schnoor Kindergarten Teacher katie.schnoor@carlislecsd.org
Jana Schwerdtfeger K-12 Librarian jana.schwerdtfeger@carlislecsd.org
Tim Schwickerath High School Math Teacher tim.schwickerath@carlislecsd.org
Brianne Sears Hartford Upper Elementary Special Education Teacher brianne.sears@carlislecsd.org
Andy Seiler Middle School Assistant Principal andy.seiler@carlislecsd.org
Janet Shetterly Hartford Kitchen Manager janet.shetterly@carlislecsd.org
Emma Shipley Elementary Special Education Teacher emma.shipley@carlislecsd.org
Marne Sievers Preschool Teacher marne.sievers@carlislecsd.org
Kristi Smith High School Library Associate kristi.smith@carlislecsd.org
Tony Smith High School Math Teacher anthony.smith@carlislecsd.org
Tricia Smith Title I Reading Tricia.Smith@carlislecsd.org
Paige Smothers Preschool Teacher paige.smothers@carlislecsd.org
Amy Sorenson Hartford Nurse/Secretary amy.sorenson@carlislecsd.org
 Katie Spooner  3rd Grade Teacher  katie.spooner@carlislecsd.org
Donald Stalter High School Special Education Teacher donald.stalter@carlislecsd.org
Christine Stickley Elementary Secretary christine.stickley@carlislecsd.org
Kristy Stills High School Language Arts Teacher kristy.stills@carlislecsd.org
Amanda Stoner Elementary Math Interventionist amanda.stoner@carlislecsd.org
Lynette Sullivan High School Associate lynette.sullivan@carlislecsd.org
Jennifer Swacker Hartford Upper Elementary Associate jennifer.swacker@carlislecsd.org
Doug Terry Custodian doug.terry@carlisle.k12.ia.us
Kellie Thayer Kindergarten Teacher kellie.thayer@carlislecsd.org
Dan Thomas High School Special Education Teacher dan.thomas@carlislecsd.org
Hayley Thomson  1st Grade Teacher  hayley.thomson@carlislecsd.org
Julie Thompson Middle School Technology Teacher julie.thompson@carlislecsd.org
Amanda Tower High School Science amanda.tower@carlislecsd.org
Luann Tucker High School Secretary luann.tucker@carlislecsd.org
Traci Van Gorp Elementary Associate traci.vangorp@carlislecsd.org
Suzanne VandeKamp 2nd Grade Teacher suzanne.vandekamp@carlislecsd.org
Jason Vetter IT Support Technician jason.vetter@carlislecsd.org
Jeni Warwick  Kindergarten Teacher jeni.warwick@carlislecsd.org
Jody Welter 4th Grade Special Education jody.welter@carlislecsd.org
Jill Wheeler High School Language Arts Teacher jill.wheeler@carlislecsd.org
Bryan White High School Mathematics / Varsity Girls Basketball Coach bryan.white@carlislecsd.org
Aaron White 5th Grade Teacher aaron.white@carlislecsd.org
Jennifer Williams K-3 STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) Teacher jennifer.williams@carlislecsd.org
 Kate Wonders  5th Grade Teacher  kate.wonders@carlislecsd.org
Jon Wright High School Language Arts Teacher jon.wright@carlislecsd.org
Jared Wulf High School Special Education jared.wulf@carlislecsd.org
Jen Yates  Elementary  (ELP)  jen.yates@carlislecsd.org
 Kelsea Young  1st Grade Teacher  kelsea.young@carlislecsd.org